Pro Football Hall of Fame now down to 17 finalists

Well the list is getting smaller and on Friday the NFL Pro Football Hall of Fame announed its new list of finalists. Here they are: Warren Sapp (DL) Michael Strahan (DL) Jonathan Ogden (OL) Larry Allen (OL) Tim Brown (WR) Cris Carter (WR) Andre Reed (WR) Jerome Bettis (RB) Wil Shields (OL) Bill Parcells (Coach) Kevin Greene (LB) Charles Haley (DE/LB) Dave Robinson (LB) Curley Culp (DT) Aeneas Williams (CB/S) Edward DeBartolo, Jr. (Owner) Art Modell (Owner) This is a tedious process with the selected honorees announced at the Super Bowl, February 3rd. Notbales include Warren Sapp, Michael Strahan, Jerome Bettis and Cris Carter -- who may find it difficult to get in...again. Bill Parcells is the only coach on the list. I think it would be nice to see Cris Carter finally get enshrined, and having covered this event in 2011 I can say it is an AWESOME event to see. It'll be interesting to see who makes the final cut. What do you think? Your Jersey Girlfriend, ~Angela Davis

Author: Jersey Girl Sports

Jersey Girl Sports is a lifestyle brand dedicated to the millions of women who like to watch sports. We present sports from the female perspective--the way we see it, how we talk about it and what we have to say about it. It's sports on OUR terms. We can enjoy sports as much as any man, just with better shoes.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *